BUG IN TOOL LIST IN POST

All topics related to RhinoCAM

BUG IN TOOL LIST IN POST

Postby MS1577730796 » Fri Apr 16, 2021 8:30 am

Hello,

I am seeing and bug with the tool list at the top of the post that is new in the 2021 RhinoCAM version. If you edit or change the tool in a tool path, the old tool or old version of the tool is still listed, i.e if you change tool numbers the tool will show up in the list as a the tool with the new number and as the tool with the old number. An old tool with also show if it is replaced with a different tool. I.E. if you change a 1/2" compression bit for a 1/2" down sheer in a tool path, they will both be listed as a tool in the post. Also, if you have multiple setups as you post the lower setups, the tools from the previous setups will also show in the tool list, instead of just the tools used in that setup.
MS1577730796
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 30, 2019 11:35 am

Re: BUG IN TOOL LIST IN POST

Postby MecSoft Support » Mon Apr 19, 2021 12:30 pm

This issue has been fixed and should be part of the last service release update. Please make sure you have the most recent update installed. RhinoCAM - Check for updates. If you are still having an issue, please drop us an email to support@mecsoft.com and include the 3dm file.
Thank you.
MecSoft Support
 
Posts: 2528
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Irvine, CA, USA


Return to RhinoCAM Topics & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron