MecSoft Corporation
https://mecsoft.com/phpbb/

RhinoCAM 1.0 Service Pack 1 released
https://mecsoft.com/phpbb/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=1222
Page 1 of 1
Author:  Administrator [ Wed Nov 07, 2007 10:26 am ]
Post subject:  RhinoCAM 1.0 Service Pack 1 released

We have released the first service pack for RhinoCAM 1.0 for Rhinoceros 4.0. This release includes blistering speed improvements in surface and poly-surface machining in 3, 4 and 5 axis machining. In addition to this MecSoft announces the availability of 5 axis indexed machining out of the box. Key improvements of this release are:

* 2-10 x improvement in surface & poly-surface machining in 3, 4 and 5 axis machining
* Built-in support for 5 axis indexed machining
* User customizable 5 axis post-processors
* Reduced memory footprint for large model machining
* Rhino crash when opening a new file after certain edit operations
* V-carve gouge fixes and toolpath improvements

The service pack is available for immediate download on the RhinoCAM website. http://www.rhinocam.com/Downloads/servicepacks.html
Author:  ryan [ Thu Nov 08, 2007 9:00 am ]
Post subject: 

excellent, it seems all around to be a little zippier.

i still keep wishing that the toggle toolpaths option was back in the MOPS tab though.
Author:  seancomp [ Wed Nov 28, 2007 1:15 pm ]
Post subject: 

I installed it today and now my toolpaths aren't displayed. Is this a setting (i tried display toolpath by levels)? This makes it nearly impossible to verify the toolpath pre-post.
Author:  ryan [ Wed Nov 28, 2007 2:45 pm ]
Post subject: 

have you checked your color settings?

another thing that has thrown me off before is that you have to select the individual ops in the simulation browser tree for them to show.

also there is the little check box to show simulation.
Author:  seancomp [ Wed Nov 28, 2007 4:24 pm ]
Post subject: 

Check box was the answer. I never noticed it before and the update must have unchecked it. Thanks
Author:  ryan [ Thu Nov 29, 2007 6:10 am ]
Post subject: 

no problem, glad you figured it out
Author:  briank [ Thu Nov 29, 2007 6:50 pm ]
Post subject: 

Will the new service release work with RhinoCam for Rhino 3.0? If not, will there be a service pack for 3.0?
Author:  Mitch Heynick [ Fri Nov 30, 2007 1:05 am ]
Post subject: 

I'm virtually certain the new service release will not work with RhinoCAM for Rhino 3.0, the two are totally different.

I also think it unlikely that there will be a service pack for RhinoCAM for Rhino 3.0, all development has shifted to developing RhinoCAM for Rhino V4. --Mitch
Author:  MecSoft Support [ Fri Dec 07, 2007 9:32 am ]
Post subject: 

No there will be no more service packs for Rhino CAM for Rhino 3.0. All future development on RhinoCAM will be only on Rhino 4.0
Author:  pepsi1 [ Tue Jan 29, 2008 10:24 am ]
Post subject:  lost all stock type but box

I updated and lost all stock types except boxs. Was this supposed to happen?

Pep
Author:  MecSoft Support [ Wed Jan 30, 2008 10:08 am ]
Post subject: 

Looks like your product reverted to the RhinoCAM basic product. Do you have a license to run the Pro product? If so please contact our license department to get your licensing problem straightened out. You can reach them at license@mecsoft.com
Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]