Unable to Generate G83 Codes

All discussion related to the VisualCAD/CAM standalone product.

Unable to Generate G83 Codes

Postby MS1552418913 » Fri May 10, 2019 11:51 am

I'm trying to drill some holes and I'm having trouble getting VisualMill to output G83 commands. I've never had issues before, but after this update I am unable to post deep drill operations with G83 commands. I've attached a screenshot showing 2 posts from the same .vcp file, using the same post processor for the same operations. The post prior to this recent patch (on the right) has G83 lines, the one I'm getting now (on the left) doesn't. I'm using the default Haas post processor, and It has G83 as the deep drill cycle command but it's only outputting G1 moves now. Is there some setting I need to change?

Thanks for any help
Attachments
Untitled.jpg
Untitled.jpg (197.6 KiB) Viewed 611 times
MS1552418913
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Unable to Generate G83 Codes

Postby MecSoft Support » Mon May 13, 2019 11:44 am

From the screen capture you included it looks like you have "Always output as linear motions" option checked under CAM Preferences - Machining. Please clear this check box and post process your drill operation.
Attachments
Drill_Cycle_Output.jpg
Drill_Cycle_Output.jpg (87.93 KiB) Viewed 587 times
MecSoft Support
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Irvine, CA, USA

Re: Unable to Generate G83 Codes

Postby MS1552418913 » Tue May 14, 2019 4:08 am

That corrected the problem, thank you.
MS1552418913
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:32 pm


Return to VisualCAD/CAM Topics & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest