Adding text error

All discussion related to the VisualCAD/CAM standalone product.

Adding text error

Postby MS1552418913 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:16 pm

We are trying to add text so we can engrave information but get the following;

Spellcheck error, AFF file not found.

texterror.JPG
texterror.JPG (23.79 KiB) Viewed 939 times



Any idea how to correct this?
MS1552418913
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Adding text error

Postby MecSoft Support » Tue Mar 26, 2019 4:33 pm

The "aff file not found" error would show up if en_US.aff file is not found on your computer. This is typically installed when you install VisualCADCAM and can be found under C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MecSoft\Dictionaries\en_US. Please try uninstalling & reinstalling the application & check if this resolves the issue.
MecSoft Support
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Irvine, CA, USA

Re: Adding text error

Postby MS1552418913 » Fri Apr 12, 2019 5:50 am

I have tried uninstalling/reinstalling and I'm still getting the same error message. My Mecsoft folder at the directory you gave me doesn't have a "Dictionaries" folder. I've attached a picture showing what's there, and the VisualCAD2019 folder only has a single autosaved file in it. Is there a way to add the files there manually?
Attachments
Capture1.JPG
Capture1.JPG (25.33 KiB) Viewed 861 times
MS1552418913
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:32 pm

Re: Adding text error

Postby MecSoft Support » Fri Apr 12, 2019 11:13 am

Could you please make sure you have the latest Service Pack update for VisualCADCAM 2019 installed? You can select VisualCAM 2019 under Home tab and Check for Updates. If you are still having an issue after installing the update, please give us a call and we can help you troubleshoot this issue.
MecSoft Support
 
Posts: 2464
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Irvine, CA, USA

Re: Adding text error

Postby MS1552418913 » Fri May 10, 2019 11:32 am

I found the solution to anyone wondering; I was using a different Windows user account from the one that installed the software. In order to fix the problem I copied all files from the "C:\Users\<username>\AppData\Roaming\MecSoft\" while logged into the user that installed the program, and moved the files into the same folder on my user account.
MS1552418913
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 12, 2019 12:32 pm


Return to VisualCAD/CAM Topics & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest