Visual Cam 2020_Clear Flats Problem?

All discussion related to the VisualCAD/CAM standalone product.

Visual Cam 2020_Clear Flats Problem?

Postby 1449157671 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 7:14 am

3D operations horizontal roughing

If I do not clear flats roughing operation will leave too much stock in certain areas, Enabling the clear flats option will take care of that but program will cut to flat surface ignoring any stock (on the flat area) I might have wished to leave in the stock option box. I would think that the stock would be left on this flat area for a finishing operation.

is this a bug or intentional? My work around is to add + offset in my z axis but this can be a time waster if the operator forgets to remove the z offset.
Attachments
MK-2vcp.vcp
Stitcher
(1.53 MiB) Downloaded 10 times
1449157671
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:13 pm
Location: Michigan

Re: Visual Cam 2020_Clear Flats Problem?

Postby MecSoft Support » Tue Sep 15, 2020 8:50 am

Selecting Clear Flats under Cut Levels tab in Roughing will clear flat areas by not leaving any stock in Z axis for the flats. This is working as designed.
MecSoft Support
 
Posts: 2502
Joined: Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:15 pm
Location: Irvine, CA, USA


Return to VisualCAD/CAM Topics & Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron